Onhwa’Lumina

ONHWA’ Lumina is an enchanted night walk in the heart of Wendake, Quebec that invites visitors into a poetic multimedia world shaped by the stories, symbols and rhythms of the Huron-Wendat.

Through immersive installations including lighting design, video projection, scenography and an original soundtrack, visitors are led on a sensorial journey that connects the creation myth to a bright collective future.

The experience was developed alongside artists, musicians, historians, writers and community members from the Nation. It is grounded in the rich creative traditions of the Huron-Wendat culture, and explores themes such as the cycle of life, the passing down of knowledge, and the shared relationship between all living things.

This is the 14th Lumina in the night walk series, and the 5th to be located in Quebec.

FAQ

From January 12th to February 24th, 2024
Friday and Saturday: 6:00 p.m. | 6:20 p.m. | 6:40 p.m.

January 25th : 6:00 p.m. | 6:20 p.m. | 6:40 p.m.

February 6-7-8 : 6:00 p.m. | 6:20 p.m. | 6:40 p.m.

From February 25th to March 9th, 2024
Monday to Sunday: 6:40 p.m. | 7:00 p.m. | 7:20 p.m.

From March 15th to 30th
Friday and Saturday: 7:40 p.m. | 8:00 p.m.

Multiple factors influence the cost of the ticket. Among other things, this corresponds to the costs of creation, installation, operation, hiring of on-site reception and production staff, as well as the costs generated by the box office service. These are essential to ensure a box office service and a complete, efficient, and secure online reservation and transaction management system.  Thank you for your interest, and don’t hesitate to contact us at info@onhwalumina or 418 847-1835 if you have any other questions.

The site is accessible for certain strollers. Since the course isn’t paved but rather dirt since it is located in the forest, it’s best to opt for a stroller with rubber wheels instead of plastic. For example, a small foldable “umbrella”-style stroller is not recommended. Thank you for your interest in Onhwa’ Lumina, and we look forward to your visit!
The site is unfortunately not currently accessible by wheelchair. However, we are actively working to make everything possible over the course of the year. We will certainly make an announcement via our Facebook page once the course has been adapted. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to your visit!
Onhwa’ Lumina is a course for the whole family. Young and old will be amazed by this experience. We look forward to welcoming you!
The Onhwa’ Lumina experience takes place even in the event of rain. The trees help control the flow of water in the forest. We recommend bringing a raincoat (ponchos are sold at our store). Umbrellas are not recommended because they ruin the experience for the other participants.

The course will only be cancelled if thunderstorms are forecast, and in this case, we will make an announcement on our Facebook page at 4 pm on the same day. Thank you for your understanding!

It is not possible to refund or modify a ticket unless the course is cancelled. In this case, you will only have the possibility to change the date of your reservation.
Our songs are exclusive to the course for the moment. Thank you for your understanding!
Snacks and non-alcoholic beverages are allowed on site. We take the conservation of nature seriously, so we ask you not to throw anything away on the course; garbage cans are available at the exit to the course. We thank you in advance for respecting nature. For a complete meal, we recommend making a reservation at one of the restaurants available in Wendake.

The Réseau de transport de la Capitale (RTC) offers several options to get to the Onhwa’ Lumina site.

Find your route using the following options: https://www.rtcquebec.ca/en/schedules-and-routes/bus-itinerary

Download the Nomad application on Android
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ca.rtcquebec.nomade&hl=en&gl=US

Download the Nomad application on Apple
https://apps.apple.com/ca/app/rtc-nomade-temps-r%C3%A9el/id1052318118?l=en

To ensure a smooth passage through the course for everyone and due to the many sound and light effects, dogs are unfortunately not allowed on the site. Thank you for your interest in Onhwa’ Lumina, and we look forward to your visit!

Non-fixed schedule for these transportation services, see links below. We invite you to verify your trip to ensure your return without difficulty.

RTC bus trip from Wendake to Old Québec (Complexe Sportif Desjardins de Wendake to D’Youville, Québec City, QC – Google Maps)

Schedule for all RTC bus trips (All routes | RTC (rtcquebec.ca))

Who is Moment Factory?

Moment Factory is a multimedia studio with a full range of production expertise under one roof. Our team combines specializations in video, lighting, architecture, sound and special effects to create remarkable experiences. Headquartered in Montreal, the studio also has other addresses in Tokyo, Paris, New York City and Singapore. Since its inception in 2001, Moment Factory has created more than 500 unique projects worldwide, including the Lumina Night Walk series. Productions span the globe and include such clients as Changi Airport, Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal, Disney, Arcade Fire, Microsoft, Sony, Boston Museum of Science, Madonna, Cipriani, Universal Studios, the Toronto Zoo and the Reims Cathedral.

Onhwa’ Lumina is the 14th experience in the Lumina Enchanted Night Walk series, and the 5th to be located in Quebec.

Onhwa’Lumina

Onhwa’ Lumina est un parcours nocturne enchanté à Wendake, Québec. Inspiré des récits, rythmes, et symboles de la grande Nation huronne-wendat, ce parcours transporte les visiteurs dans un univers multimédia onirique.

Combinant avec inventivité des installations lumineuses et scénographiques, des projections vidéo, et une trame sonore originale, cette expérience immersive plonge les visiteurs dans un monde multisensoriel reliant le mythe fondateur à un futur porteur et rassembleur.

Onhwa’ Lumina a été développé en collaboration avec des artistes, musiciens, historiens, rédacteurs et membres de la Nation. Il puise dans le riche héritage culturel et artistique huron-wendat afin d’explorer les thèmes des cycles de vie, de la passation des savoirs, et de ce qui relie les êtres vivants les uns aux autres.

Onhwa’ Lumina est le 14e parcours nocturne enchanté créé par Moment Factory, et le 5e déployé au Québec.

FAQ

Plusieurs facteurs influencent le coût du billet. Il correspond, entre autres, aux coûts de création, d’installation, d’opération, à l’embauche du personnel d’accueil sur place et de production ainsi que les frais engendrés par le service de billetterie. Ceux-ci sont essentiels pour assurer un service de billetterie, un système de réservation en ligne et de gestion des transactions complet, efficace et sécurisé. Par souci de transparence, l’ensemble de ces frais sont affichés lors de l’achat d’un billet pour Onhwa’ Lumina. Merci pour votre intérêt et n’hésitez pas à nous contacter au info@onhwalumina ou au 418 847-1835 si vous avez d’autres questions.

Afin d’assurer à tous un bon déroulement du parcours et en lien avec les nombreux effets sonores et lumineux, les chiens ne sont malheureusement pas acceptés sur le site. Merci pour votre intérêt envers Onhwa’ Lumina et au plaisir!

Le site est accessible pour certaines poussettes. Comme le parcours n’est pas asphalté, mais plutôt en terre puisqu’il se situe dans la forêt, il est préférable d’opter pour une poussette avec des roues en caoutchouc et non en plastique. Par exemple, une petite poussette pliable de style «parapluie» n’est pas recommandée. Merci pour votre intérêt envers Onhwa’ Lumina et au plaisir!

Le site n’est malheureusement pas accessible en fauteuil roulant présentement. Cependant, nous travaillons activement afin de rendre le tout possible au courant de l’année. Nous l’annoncerons assurément via notre page Facebook lorsque le parcours sera adapté. Merci de votre compréhension et au plaisir!

Onhwa’ Lumina est un parcours pour toute la famille, petits et grands seront émerveillés par cette expérience. Au plaisir de vous recevoir!

L’expérience Onhwa’ Lumina a lieu même en cas de pluie. Les arbres aident à contrôler le débit de l’eau dans la forêt. Nous vous suggérons d’apporter un imperméable (des punchos sont en vente à notre boutique). Les parapluies sont déconseillés, car ils nuisent à l’expérience des autres participants.

Le parcours sera seulement annulé si des orages sont prévus et dans ce cas, l’annonce sera faite sur notre page Facebook à 16h, le jour même. Merci de votre compréhension!

Il n’est pas possible de procéder au remboursement ou modification d’un billet, à moins que le parcours soit annulé. Dans ce cas, vous aurez la possibilité seulement de changer la date de votre réservation.
Nos chansons sont exclusives au parcours pour le moment. Merci de votre compréhension!

Les grignotines et les boissons non alcoolisées sont acceptées sur place. Nous prenons à cœur la conservation de la nature, nous vous demandons de ne rien jeter sur le parcours ; des poubelles sont mises à votre disposition à la sortie du parcours. Nous vous remercions à l’avance de respecter la nature. Pour un repas complet, nous vous conseillons de faire la réservation dans l’un des restaurants disponibles à Wendake.

Jusqu’au 10 octobre 2022
Lundi au dimanche : 19h50 | 20h10 | 20h30 | 20h45 | 21h00

Du 10 au 22 octobre 2022
Lundi au dimanche : 18h00 | 18h20 | 18h40

Du 27 octobre au 29 octobre 2022 & du 24 novembre au 21 décembre 2022
Jeudi au dimanche : 18h00 | 18h20 | 18h40

Du 22 décembre 2022 au 7 janvier 2023**
Lundi au dimanche : 20h00 | 20h20 | 20h40 | 21h00
**24-25-31 décembre 2022 & 1 janvier 2023 : 16h15 | 16h35

Du 12 au 28 janvier 2023
Jeudi au dimanche : 18h | 18h20 | 18h40

Du 2 au 18 février 2023 & Du 23 février au 18 mars 2023
Lundi au dimanche : 18h | 18h20 | 18h40

Qui est Moment Factory?

Moment Factory est un studio multimédia, réunissant un large éventail d’expertises sous un même toit. Notre équipe combine des spécialités dans la vidéo, l’éclairage, l’architecture, le son et les effets spéciaux afin de créer des expériences mémorables. Basé à Montréal, le studio possède également des bureaux à Tokyo, Paris, New York et Singapour. Depuis ses débuts en 2001, Moment Factory a créé plus de 500 projets uniques dans le monde dont les parcours nocturnes Lumina. Nos clients incluent l’aéroport de Changi, la basilique Notre-Dame de Montréal, Disney, Arcade Fire, Microsoft, Sony, le musée des sciences de Boston, Madonna, Cipriani, les studios Universal, le zoo de Toronto et la cathédrale de Reims.

Onhwa’ Lumina est le 14e parcours nocturne enchanté créé par Moment Factory, et le 5e déployé au Québec.